• Hello and Welcome

  • Download Your Free Journal

    Sign up for my newsletter to recieve free books, giveaways & book deals

     

    Download

    Your Free Readers Journal TODAY

  • Would you risk your life to save just one person?

     

    An incredible story of love, hope and friendship, and a testament to humanity and courage in history’s darkest days. 

    1941, Nazi-occupied Amsterdam. Professor Josef Heldhas never recovered from the loss of his beloved wife – and has no intention of ever letting anyone new into his quiet, safe world. It is a world where the clock ticks steadily in his mathematics classroom, where every equation has a solution. Every day he walks the same route home, past his neighbour Mrs Epstein’s, to a home inhabited only by him and a cat he refuses to even name.

    But then the Nazis come for the Jews – and Mrs Epstein is killed. And Josef, in an impulsive act of courage, offers his student Michael Bluma place to hide.

  • Released 10/25/19

    Michael is everything Josef is not: spontaneous, poetic, and unafraid to love. Even though his passionate relationship with a Dutch girl called Elke strictly is forbidden by the Nazis – for he is Jewish, and she is not.

    Desperate to give Michael and Elke’s love a chance to survive, Josef gives Michael refuge in his attic: an act of bravery and resistance that will change both of their lives. But as the dark days of war continue, with danger and betrayal at every turn, no-one can be trusted, and no one is safe.

     

    If Michael is going to get back to the woman he loves, it is down to Josef – to find the hero inside himself, and do whatever it takes to keep Michael alive.

     

    A heartbreakingly beautiful story about love, trust, and courage against the odds, perfect for fans of The Tattooist of Auschwitz,Lilac Girls, andThe Nightingale.

  • Released October 28

    Pre-order your copy today

    A View Across the RoofTops

    "Beautiful and Memorable" -Amazon Reviewer

  • My Books

    The Rejected Writers' Book Club

    Southlea Bay Series

    Read More Here - https://amzn.to/2XReKbv

    Rejected Writers Take The Stage

    Southlea Bay Series

    Read More Here - https://amzn.to/2MqkwtE

    The Rejected Writers Christmas Wedding

    Southlea Bay Series

    Read More Here -

    https://amzn.to/2WU3Lbz

    Ein Buchclub auf Abwegen

    GERMAN EDITION

    Read More Here - https://amzn.to/2YtQjQz

    A View Across The RoofTops

    RELEASED OCTOBER 2019 

    PRE-ORDER for 99c Here -  

    https://amzn.to/2Kb30XB

    UMA VISTA ATRAVÉS DOS TELHADOS

    PORTAGUESE EDITION  

    COMING SOON!

    The Call of the Swallows

    RELEASED FEBRUARY 2020
     

  • Social Feed

    Check out my latest updates!

  • Book Signing Events

    Come and join Suzanne at one of the upcoming events for - A View Across the Rooftops

    Langley Library - November 12th - 6-8pm

    Crawford House - November 18th - 7-9pm

  • Contact Suzanne

  • Thanks for stopping by!

    Suzanne Kelman