• Download Your Free Journal

    Sign up for my newsletter to receive free books, giveaways & book deals

     

    Download

    Your Free Readers Journal TODAY

  • My Books on Amazon

    ALL AVAILABLE ON AMAZON - https://amzn.to/3ug4E2O

  • My Latest Release

  • When The Nightingale Sings

    "Beautiful and Compelling I couldn't stop thinking about this book"

    Under A Sky on Fire

    "Oh my goodness... Hauntingly beautifulIncredibly powerful​" - Amazon Reviewer

  • Would you risk your life to save just one person?

     

    An incredible story of love, hope and friendship, and a testament to humanity and courage in history’s darkest days. 

    1941, Nazi-occupied Amsterdam. Professor Josef Heldhas never recovered from the loss of his beloved wife – and has no intention of ever letting anyone new into his quiet, safe world. It is a world where the clock ticks steadily in his mathematics classroom, where every equation has a solution. Every day he walks the same route home, past his neighbour Mrs Epstein’s, to a home inhabited only by him and a cat he refuses to even name.

    But then the Nazis come for the Jews – and Mrs Epstein is killed. And Josef, in an impulsive act of courage, offers his student Michael Bluma place to hide.

  • Michael is everything Josef is not: spontaneous, poetic, and unafraid to love. Even though his passionate relationship with a Dutch girl called Elke strictly is forbidden by the Nazis – for he is Jewish, and she is not.

    Desperate to give Michael and Elke’s love a chance to survive, Josef gives Michael refuge in his attic: an act of bravery and resistance that will change both of their lives. But as the dark days of war continue, with danger and betrayal at every turn, no-one can be trusted, and no one is safe.

     

    If Michael is going to get back to the woman he loves, it is down to Josef – to find the hero inside himself, and do whatever it takes to keep Michael alive.

     

    A heartbreakingly beautiful story about love, trust, and courage against the odds, perfect for fans of The Tattooist of Auschwitz,Lilac Girls, andThe Nightingale.

  • All My Books

    The Rejected Writers' Book Club

    Southlea Bay Series

    Rejected Writers Take The Stage

    Southlea Bay Series

    The Rejected Writers Christmas Wedding

    Southlea Bay Series

    The Rejected Writers' Bookclub

    A View Across the Rooftops

    ENGLISH EDITION  

    https://amzn.to/2Kb30XB

    A View Across the Rooftops

    PORTAGUESE EDITION  

    A View Across the Rooftops

    ITALIAN EDITION
    https://amzn.to/3IgfTLI

    A View Across the Rooftops

    HUNGARIAN EDITION
    COMING SOON!


     

    A View Across the Rooftops

    CZECH EDITION
    April 30th, 2021

    A View Across the Rooftops

    RUSSIAN EDITION

    Out Now!

    A View Across the Rooftops 

    FRENCH EDITION

    April 6th 2022

    A View Across the Rooftops 

    DUTCH EDITION

    Coming Soon

    A View Across the Rooftops
    LITHUANIAN EDITION 

    Coming Soon

    When We Were Brave
    CZECH EDITION
    Coming Soon

     

     

    Under A Sky on Fire
    ENGLISH EDITION

    When The Nightingale Sings
    ENGLISH EDITION

    When The Nightingale Sings
    CZECH EDITION

    Coming Soon!

    Garden of Secrets 
    English Edition

    13th April 2022

    Garden of Secrets 
    DUTCH EDITION 

    COMING SOON 

    When We Were Brave
    ENGLISH EDITION 
     

    When We Were Brave
    ENGLISH EDITION 
     

    When We Were Brave
    ENGLISH EDITION 
     

  • Social Feed

    Check out my latest updates!

  • Contact Suzanne

  • Thanks for stopping by!

    Suzanne Kelman