• Shop Now

    A View Across the Rooftops: An epic, heart-wrenching and gripping World War Two historical novel

    A View Across the Rooftops: An epic, heart-wrenching and gripping World War Two historical novel

    1.99
    FOR A SHORT TIME ONLY!!! On SALE US/CA -
    Over 7000 5-Star Reviews Amazon/Goodreads 
    130,000 + Copies Sold

    https://www.amazon.com/dp/B07VT4SZTJ?tag=bookouture-social-20&geniuslink=true
    View more details...
    Quantity
    Coming soon
  • Download Your Free Journal

    Sign up for my newsletter to recieve free books, giveaways & book deals

     

    Download

    Your Free Readers Journal TODAY

  • My Latest Release

    Under A Sky On Fire - By Suzanne Kelman

  • Under A Sky on Fire

    "Beautiful and Compelling I couldn't stop thinking about this book"

    Under A Sky on Fire

    "Oh my goodness... Hauntingly beautifulIncredibly powerful​" - Amazon Reviewer

  • Would you risk your life to save just one person?

     

    An incredible story of love, hope and friendship, and a testament to humanity and courage in history’s darkest days. 

    1941, Nazi-occupied Amsterdam. Professor Josef Heldhas never recovered from the loss of his beloved wife – and has no intention of ever letting anyone new into his quiet, safe world. It is a world where the clock ticks steadily in his mathematics classroom, where every equation has a solution. Every day he walks the same route home, past his neighbour Mrs Epstein’s, to a home inhabited only by him and a cat he refuses to even name.

    But then the Nazis come for the Jews – and Mrs Epstein is killed. And Josef, in an impulsive act of courage, offers his student Michael Bluma place to hide.

  • Michael is everything Josef is not: spontaneous, poetic, and unafraid to love. Even though his passionate relationship with a Dutch girl called Elke strictly is forbidden by the Nazis – for he is Jewish, and she is not.

    Desperate to give Michael and Elke’s love a chance to survive, Josef gives Michael refuge in his attic: an act of bravery and resistance that will change both of their lives. But as the dark days of war continue, with danger and betrayal at every turn, no-one can be trusted, and no one is safe.

     

    If Michael is going to get back to the woman he loves, it is down to Josef – to find the hero inside himself, and do whatever it takes to keep Michael alive.

     

    A heartbreakingly beautiful story about love, trust, and courage against the odds, perfect for fans of The Tattooist of Auschwitz,Lilac Girls, andThe Nightingale.

  • My Books

    The Rejected Writers' Book Club

    Southlea Bay Series

    Rejected Writers Take The Stage

    Southlea Bay Series

    The Rejected Writers Christmas Wedding

    Southlea Bay Series

    GERMAN EDITION

    BUY HERE

    https://amzn.to/2YtQjQz

    PORTAGUESE EDITION  

    ITALIAN EDITION

    JAN 7th, 2021

    HUNGARIAN EDITION

    COMING SOON!


     

    CZECH EDITION
    April 30th, 2021

    RUSSIAN EDITION

    Coming Soon!
     

    When We Were Brave

    Now Available

    When We Were Brave

    Now Available

    CZECH EDITION

    Coming Soon!

  • Social Feed

    Check out my latest updates!

  • Book Signing Events

    Come and join Suzanne at one of the upcoming events for - A View Across the Rooftops

    Langley Library - Langley - November 12th - 6-8pm

    The Barb Boutique - Bayview Corner - November 23rd - 5pm

    FHCAM - Everett - January 16th 2020

  • Contact Suzanne

  • Thanks for stopping by!

    Suzanne Kelman